Delhi Capitals Squad / Players List and Schedule for Tata IPL 2021

During the first few seasons of IPL Delhi Daredevils were one of the most promising teams. At that time, Virender Sehwag leading the team. Later they changed their team name to Delhi Capitals. Till then, they struggled there a way to find a good spot to compete with other teams. But as per the last IPL season, it is one of their best seasons by far. They finished in the third position after winning the eliminator and losing it in qualifier 2 under the leadership of Shreyas Iyer.

As a Delhi Capital fan, we are all expecting it to lift IPL 2021 trophy this season. Here you get all the updates about the Delhi Capital squad, their IPL 2021 match schedules. You can also you can book a ticket for Delhi Capital matches.

Coming to the detailed info for the Delhi Capitals 2021 squad, the management had done a pretty good job at it. As the team performed really well in the last season of IPL 2020. They finished as the runner-up under the captaincy of Shreyas Iyer. So, they definitely want him to lead this season as well.

ipl 2021 delhi capitals players list

Their top 3 batsmen are Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, and Rishabh Pant. They scored pretty well getting 400+ runs each of the last seasons. Most of the players in DC are youngsters. The management should retain them for the next few years as they are performing well at the moment.

On IPL Auction 2021 DC picked some good hitters for their side in the form of Shimron Hetmyer and Jason Roy. Both of them are going in their good form while Jason Roy on the winning side of Cricket World Cup 2019 as England lifted the trophy. DC spent INR 7.75 crore for Shimron Hetmyer while they got Jason Roy for 1.5 Crore.

Talking about Delhi Capital’s bowling line up, they have two of the best pacers like Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada. They are the ones who can face any sort of batting line up. And after this year’s auction, they have added 2 Indian pacers to their squad. They pick Mohit Sharma for INR 50 lakhs and Tushar Deshpande for only INR 20 lakhs. DC also bought Lalit Yadav for a base price of INR 20 lakhs.

Others who have joined Delhi Capital for IPL Season 14 include Alex Carrey, all-rounder Chris Woakes for INR 2.4 crore and INR 1.5 crore respectively.

If you can look into the squad you can find Marcus Stoinis, DC won him in bidding with INR 4.8 crore. He already played for RCB in the past is and Aussie all-rounder.


For all the DC lovers out there, we can provide you with all the information, match schedules and latest news happening for your favorite team. So, stay tuned to get all the updates. Check below for the detailed player list of Delhi Capitals.


Retained Players:

Shreyas Iyer (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Ajinkya Rahane, Chris Woakes, Lalit Yadav, Pravin Dubey, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Avesh Khan, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra

Bought in IPL 2021 Auction:

Steve Smith, M Siddarth, Tom Curran, Sam Billings, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Vishnu Vinod, Lukman Meriwala






Fast Bowlers:

Leave a Comment