IPL 2022 Retained Players List: CSK, RCB, MI, KKR, DC and more

There were a lot of exciting matches at the finish of Tata IPL 2021. Now, all IPL teams are getting ready for Mega Auction 2022. Every team has some top players that they want to retain. So, we have prepared the Tata IPL 2022 Retained Players List. Check the below section if you’re curious to know which players your favorite IPL team is retaining.

IPL 2022 Retained Players List

BCCI is going to organize the IPL 2022 mega auction in December this year. Two new teams and mega auction are making so much hype for the IPL 2022.

IPL 2022 Retained Players List

Every franchise is getting ready for the auction. As you know, every team has its favorite players.

As per the Auction Rules of BCCI, one team can only retain up to a maximum of 3 players and get two RTM (Right to Match) cards. According to Cricbuzz, BCCI is not interested in extending the number of players’ retention. We are also in the same opinion in not extending the number of retained players as it will be unfair for the 2 new teams.

So, here is the official list of Retained Players for IPL 2022. Please note that this is the official list as per BCCI and IPL franchise sources.

RCB List (Royal Challengers Bangalore)

  1. Virat Kohli (15 cr)
  2. Glenn Maxwell (11 cr)
  3. Mohammed Siraj (7 cr)

CSK Retained Players List for IPL 2022

  1. Ravindra Jadeja (16 cr)
  2. MS Dhoni (12 cr)
  3. Ruturaj Gaikwad (8 cr)
  4. Moeen Ali (6 cr)

MI Retained Players List (Mumbai Indians)

  1. Rohit Sharma (16 cr)
  2. Jasprit Bumrah (12 cr)
  3. Suryakumar Yadav (8 cr)
  4. Kieron Pollard (6 cr)

KKR (Kolkata Knight Riders)

  1. Andre Russell (12 cr)
  2. Varun Chakaravarthy (8 cr)
  3. Venkatesh Iyer (8 cr)
  4. Sunil Narine (6 cr)

DC Retained Players List

  1. Rishabh Pant (16 cr)
  2. Axar Patel (9 cr)
  3. Prithvi Shaw (7.5 cr)
  4. Anrich Nortje (6.5 cr)

PBKS (Punjab Kings)

  1. Mayank Agarwal (14 cr)
  2. Arshdeep Singh (4 cr)

RR Retained Players List

  1. Sanju Samson (14 cr)
  2. Jos Buttler (10 cr)
  3. Yashasvi Jaiswal (4 cr)

SRH Retained Players for IPL 2022

  1. Kane Williamson (14 cr)
  2. Abdul Samad (4 cr)
  3. Umran Malik (4 cr)

Leave a Comment