IPL 2022 Schedule, PDF, Time Table, Auction Date, Teams, Match List & Venue

Here is the IPL 2022 Schedule in PDF format. The 15th edition of Indian Premier League is going to start on 21st March 2022 and end on 12th May 2022. According to the full match list, first match is between Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians.

Friends, the news is right. The IPL 2022 is going to get 2 new teams. Yes, BCCI and IPL governing council are going to decide the two teams just before the auction date.

Vivo IPL 2022 Schedule

We are here to update to all about the 15th edition of Indian Premier League. Everything, from IPL 2022 schedule PDF to auction date. Just bookmark this page and visit for any update regarding 2022 IPL.


IPL 2022 Schedule (15th Season)

The 2022 season of IPL is going to have 10 teams. So, there will be 76 matches in total. But, the two new teams are not known yet. So, here we have a tentative IPL 2022 schedule with only 8 teams. It is going to start on 21st March.

Note: BCCI and IPL governing council are yet to finalize the schedule officially.


SL No.MatchVenueDateTime
1Mumbai Indians (MI) vs Delhi Capital (DC)Mumbai, Wankhede Stadium21 March20:00
2Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)Eden Gardens, Kolkata22 March16:00
3Delhi Capital(DC) vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi23 March20:00
4Sunrisers Hyderabad(SRH) vs Rajasthan Royals (RR)Gandhi International Cricket, Hyderabad24 March20:00
5Chennai Super Kings(CSK) vs Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR)M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai25 March20:00
6Rajasthan Royals(RR) vs Delhi Capital(DC)Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur26 March20:00
7Sunrisers Hyderabad(SRH) vs Mumbai Indians(MI)Gandhi International Cricket, Hyderabad27 March16:00
8Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) vs Rajasthan Royals(RR)M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore27 March20:00
9Mumbai Indians(MI) vs Delhi Capital (DC)Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai28 March16:00
10Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)Eden Gardens, Kolkata28 March20:00
11Mumbai Indians (MI) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)Mumbai, Wankhede Stadium29 March20:00
12Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) vs Kings XI Punjab(KXIP)M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore30 March20:00
13Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) vs Delhi Capital (DC)Kolkata, Eden Gardens31 March20:00
14Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK)Indore01 April20:00
15Kolkata Knight Riders ()KKR vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)Kolkata, Eden Gardens02 April20:00
16Chennai Super Kings (CSK) vs Rajasthan Royals (RR)M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai03 April16:00
17Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)Indore03 April20:00
18Rajasthan Royals (RR) vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur04 April16:00
19Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK)Gandhi International Cricket, Hyderabad04 April20:00
20Delhi Capital (DC) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi05 April16:00
21Rajasthan Royals (RR) vs Mumbai Indians (RCB)Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur06 April20:00
22Kings XI Punjab(KXIP) vs Delhi Capital (DC)Indore07 April20:00
23Chennai Super Kings (CSK) vs Mumbai Indians(MI)M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai08 April20:00
24Delhi Capital (DC) vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi09 April20:00
25Mumbai Indians (MI) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)Mumbai, Wankhede Stadium10 April16:00
26Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK)M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore10 April20:00
27Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)Gandhi International Cricket, Hyderabad11 April16:00
28Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore11 April20:00
29Rajasthan Royals (RR) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur12 April20:00
30Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) vs Mumbai Indians (MI)M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore13 April20:00
31Chennai Super Kings (CSK) vs Delhi Capital (DC)M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai14 April20:00
32Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK)Kolkata, Eden Gardens15 April20:00
33Delhi Capital (DC) vs Rajasthan Royals (RR)Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi16 April20:00
34Chennai Super Kings (CSK) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai17 April16:00
35Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) vs Mumbai Indians (MI)Mohali17 April20:00
36Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs Delhi Capital (DC)Gandhi International Cricket, Hyderabad18 April16:00
37Mumbai Indians (MI) vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)Mumbai, Wankhede Stadium18 April20:00
38Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)Gandhi International Cricket, Hyderabad19 April20:00
39Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) vs Rajasthan Royals (RR)Mohali20 April20:00
40Delhi Capital (DC) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi21 April20:00
41Rajasthan Royals (RR) vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur22 April20:00
42Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) vs Mumbai Indians (MI)Kolkata, Eden Gardens23 April20:00
43Rajasthan Royals(RR) vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK)Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur24 April16:00
44Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)Mohali24 April20:00
45Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) vs Delhi Capital (DC)M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore25 April16:00
46Mumbai Indians (MI) vs Rajasthan Royals (RR)Mumbai, Wankhede Stadium25 April20:00
47Chennai Super Kings (CSK) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai26 April20:00
48Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) vs Rajasthan Royals (RR)Kolkata, Eden Gardens27 April20:00
49Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)Mohali28 April20:00
50Delhi Capital (DC) vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK)Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi29 April20:00
51Royal Challengers Bangalore(RCB) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad(SRH)M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore30 April20:00
52Mumbai Indians (MI) vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)Mumbai, Wankhede Stadium01 May16:00
53Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)Gandhi International Cricket, Hyderabad01 May20:00
54Rajasthan Royals (RR) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur02 May16:00
55Delhi Capital (DC) vs Mumbai Indians (MI)Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi03 May20:00
56Chennai Super Kings (CSK) vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai08 May20:00
57Qualifier 1Mumbai, Wankhede Stadium09 May20:00
58EliminatorTBC10 May20:00
59Qualifier 2TBC12 May20:00
60FinalMumbai, Wankhede Stadium12 May20:00

IPL 2022 Teams List

  1. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  2. Chennai Super Kings
  3. Delhi Capitals
  4. Mumbai Indians
  5. Punjab Kings
  6. Sunrisers Hyderabad
  7. Kolkata Knight Riders
  8. Rajasthan Royals
  9. Ahmedabad / Pune / Lucknow / Kanpur
  10. Guwahati / Raipur / Indore / Kochi


IPL 2022 Auction Date (Full Auction)

The full/mega auction was scheduled to be in 2021. But, it got canceled because of the Covid pandemic. So, the IPL 2022 will get a full auction of players with two new franchises. If everything goes right, the auction will happen at the end of December 2021.

Leave a Comment