Mumbai Indians Squad / Players List and Schedule for Tata IPL 2021

The defending champion for the IPL 2021 is Mumbai Indians. They won last year IPL defeating Delhi Capitals. This win was their 5th IPL title. Before this, they won in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 year IPL. MI has the highest fan following in the world. The teams look like the most destructive franchise this year also with the star-packed players.

We are here with all the details of the IPL 2021 Mumbai Indians squad list and match schedules. Being an MI fan, you must be looking for how to book tickets online for Mumbai Indians matches. Don’t worry, we got your back. Here we will provide all the details and steps you need to know about ticket booking online as well as offline. So don’t waste your time before buying your MI next match ticket as they will be sold in a while as they are available online.

Talking about last year’s MI journey, they were at the top of the IPL points table. Wining the final from DC, they have the impressive 4-0 head to head against a strong opponent as DC. MI batting looks so string with Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, and Quinton de Kock. Going into bowling, they have the world no.1 bowler by their side Jasprit Bumrah. To make his work easier MI has Lasith Malinga, Trent Boult, Mitchell McClenaghan, and Nathan Coulter-Nile.

ipl 2021 mumbai indians players list

Going pretty well and having the best winning combination, MI have bought some great players from IPL auction 2021. For a whopping price of 8 Crore INR, they bought Nathan Coulter-Nile to make their bowling arsenal much stronger. One of their important purchase was Australian opening Batsman Chris Lynn. They got him for just 2 Crore INR. He might prove himself a big plus to the already strong MI batting line-up.

Among others, MI bought Saurabh Tiwary for 50 lakh, Digvijay Deshmukh for 20 lakh, Prince Balwant Rai for lakh, and lastly Mohsin Khan for also 20 lakh INR. Despite the strongest batting and bowling lineup and adding some newcomers to their bunker it’s time to see how the Men In Blue performs in IPL seasons 14. As an MI fan, we don’t have much to worry about. We are already going in as the defending champions.

To stay updated and get the latest news of MI IPL match schedules tickets and squad lists keep visiting this page.


Retained Players:

Rohit Sharma (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Chris Lynn, Saurabh Tiwary, Anmolpreet Singh, Aditya Tare (wk), Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Anukul Roy, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohsin Khan

Bought in IPL 2021 Auction:

Marco Jansen, Arjun Tendulkar, Adam Milne, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, James Neesham, Yudhvir Charak



Wicket Keepers:



Fast bowlers:

Leave a Comment