Rajasthan Royals Squad / Players List and Schedule for Tata IPL 2021

By winning the first-ever IPL Trophy in 2008 RR made sure they are on the champions list of IPL. But after that one and only trophy, they failed to impress their fans by not getting into any other IPL finals.

They had their way into 3 of the playoffs but not more than that. Last season IPL 2020 was one of their worst IPL as they finished last on the point table. They have tied with the same point as CSK and PBKS.

Here, you can find all the squad details of your favorite IPL team. We will let you know which players RR retained this year and about all the new players they added to their squad. By checking on the list you can easily guess how strong Rajasthan Royals Squad 2021 is compared to others.

ipl 2021 rajasthan royals players list

This year Rajasthan Royals retained some of their main performing players. Looking at the batting strengths RR kept Steve Smith, Sanju Samson along with Jos Buttler. Looking at the bowling department, they have the support of Jofra Archer who was one of the top bowlers in Cricket World Cup 2019 while playing for the England team.

To further strengthen their team RR picked some of the best players from IPL auction 2021. Going in details they had their hand on Robin Uthappa spending INR 3 Crore on him. They bought Jaydev Unadkat INR 3 Crore and Yashasvi Jaiswal for INR 2.5 Crore.

They added David Miller aka Killer Miller, Andrew Tye, Tom Curran among overseas players by spending INR 75 lakh, 1 Crore, 1 Crore respectively to their IPL 2021 squad.


As IPL season 14 is about start in few days we all are excited about it. If you are a Rajasthan Royal fan and need to track your favorite team, we got you covered. Here on our website, we will provide all the details about the RR match schedule along with all the online IPL ticket booking options. This will help you to enjoy all the RR matches.


Retained Players:

Sanju Samson (C & wk), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wk), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer, Andrew Tye, Jaydev Unadkat, Kartik Tyagi, Mahipal Lomror, Shreyas Gopal, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Manan Vohra, Anuj Rawat, Riyan Parag

Bought in IPL 2021 Auction:

Liam Livingstone, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya, KC Cariappa, Kuldip Yadav, Akash Singh



Wicket Keeper:



Fast bowlers:

Leave a Comment